Loading Events

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

Reset Filters

Upcoming Events › Optimist Recreation Center

Events List Navigation

April 2019

April 27 @ 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Optimist Recreation Center, 703 Oakwood Ave NE
Huntsville, AL 35811 United States
+ Google Map

This clinic is for those with Autism and other disabilities-our goal is to have a 1:1 or 1:2 ratio of volunteers to participants. Clinic for ages 8-18 years old. We will focus on drills, skills, games and fun! $10 per participant includes clinic, t-shirt, snacks and drinks. To register contact: Todd Tomerlin Autism Society of Alabama North Alabama Program Manager 256.431.3511 todd@autism-alabama.org   Co-hosted by: Huntsville Parks & Recreation, Autism Society of Alabama and UAH Ability Sports

 

May 2019

The City of Huntsville will be closed for all non-essential personnel on Monday, May 27, in recognition of the Memorial Day holiday. Normal operating hours will resume on Tuesday, May 28. View the holiday garbage pick-up schedule  

 

July 2019

The City of Huntsville will be closed for all non-essential personnel on Thursday, July 4, in recognition of the Independence Day holiday. Normal operating hours will resume on Friday, July 5. View the holiday garbage pick-up schedule  

 

September 2019

September 2 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

The City of Huntsville will be closed for all non-essential personnel on Monday, September 2, in recognition of the Labor Day holiday. Normal operating hours will resume on Tuesday, September 3. View the holiday garbage pick-up schedule    

 

November 2019

November 11 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

The City of Huntsville will be closed for all non-essential personnel on Monday, November 11 in recognition of the Veterans Day holiday. Normal operating hours will resume on Tuesday, November 12. View the holiday garbage pick-up schedule  

 

November 28 @ 8:00 am - November 29 @ 5:00 pm

The City of Huntsville will be closed for all non-essential personnel on Thursday, November 28 and Friday, November 29 in recognition of the Thanksgiving holiday. Normal operating hours will resume on Monday, December 2. View the holiday garbage pick-up schedule

 

December 2019

December 25 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

The City of Huntsville will be closed for all non-essential personnel on Wednesday, December 25 in recognition of the Christmas holiday. Normal operating hours will resume on Thursday, December 26. View the holiday garbage pick-up schedule

 
+ Export Events