Notice of Request for Public Comment: Division F Regional Hazard Mitigation Plan (Final Phase)

Madison County is updating its Hazard Mitigation Plan through a regional planning process with nine counties in the AEMA Division F Region (Blount, Cherokee, Cullman, DeKalb, Etowah, Jackson, Limestone, Madison, and Morgan Counties).

Phase I of the Division F Regional Hazard Mitigation Plan process included updates for Cherokee, Cullman, DeKalb, and Etowah Counties. Phase II included updates for Blount, Jackson, Limestone, Madison, and Morgan Counties.

The final phase of the AEMA Division F Regional Hazard Mitigation Plan, which includes updates for all nine counties, is now available for public review and comment through Jan. 31.

Please click the link to access the draft plan and to learn more. <u>https://tarcog.us/2022/01/division-f-regional-hazard-mitigation-plan-final-draft-available-for-public-comment/</u>