1. Government

Departments

256-883-3782

4950 Triana Blvd, Huntsville, AL 35805
Dispatch Hours: Monday – Friday 6 a.m. to 7 p.m., Saturday 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.
After hours emergencies: 256-883-3788

Karen Hill Sheppard, DVM, Animal Services Director
256-883-3630
Karen.Sheppard@HuntsvilleAL.gov


Visit our Department Page

(256) 427-5011

308 Fountain Circle, Huntsville, Alabama 35801, City Hall 7th Floor

citycouncil@huntsvilleal.gov

Regular Council meetings are held in the City Council Chambers on the 1st floor of City Hall on the 2nd and 4th Thursday of each month at 6 PM.

Work Sessions are held on the 1st and 3rd Thursday of each month at 5 PM.


Visit our City Council Page

256-427-5006

Huntsville City Hall
308 Fountain Circle, Huntsville, AL 35801

Kelly Schrimsher, Director of Communication 
Kelly.Schrimsher@HuntsvilleAL.gov


Visit our Department Page

(256) 427-5123

320 Fountain Circle SW, Huntsville, AL 35801

Jeffrey Birdwell, Emergency Management Director
jeffrey.birdwell@huntsvilleal.gov


Visit the EMA Website

(256) 427-5300

320 Fountain Circle SW, Huntsville, AL 35801

Kathy Martin, P.E. City Engineer
Kathy.Martin@huntsvilleal.gov

Fax (256) 427-5325


View our Department Page

(256) 427-5080

308 Fountain Circle, Huntsville, AL 35801, City Hall 5th Floor
Mail: P.O. Box 308 Huntsville, AL 35801

Penny L. Smith, Director of Finance, CPA, CGFM, CGMA
Penny.Smith@HuntsvilleAL.gov 


General questions:  HsvFinance@huntsvilleal.gov
Tax questions:  FinanceTax@huntsvilleal.gov
Vendor questions: Procurement@huntsvilleal.gov  (256) 427-5072 or (256) 427-5075


View our Department Page

(256) 427-5660

615 Washington Street, Huntsville, AL 35801

Ricky Wilkinson, Interim General Services Director
richard.wilkinson@huntsvilleal.gov

Fax (256) 427-5670


View our Department Page

(256) 427-5240

308 Fountain Circle, Huntsville, AL 35801, City Hall 1st Floor

Byron K. Thomas, Human Resources Director
byron.thomas@huntsvilleal.gov

(Fax (256) 427-5245


View our Department Page

(256) 427-5336

320 Fountain Circle SW, Huntsville, AL 35801

Randy Cunningham, Inspection Director
randy.cunningham@huntsvilleal.gov

(256) 427-5342    Fax (256) 427-5346


View our Department Page

(256) 427-5026

308 Fountain Circle, Huntsville, AL 35801, City Hall 6th Floor
Mail: P.O. Box 308, Huntsville, AL 35804

Trey Riley, City Attorney
trey.riley@huntsvilleal.gov


View our Department Page

(256) 427-7803

815 Wheeler Avenue, Huntsville, AL 35801
Mail P.O. Box 2829 Huntsville, AL 35804

Judge Lonzo Robinson, Municipal Court Director
lonzo.robinson@huntsvilleal.gov

(256) 427-7803    Fax (256) 427-7829


View the Municipal Court Page

(256) 427-5750

320 Fountain Circle SW, Huntsville, AL 35801

Scott Cardno, Natural Resources Director
scott.cardno@huntsvilleal.gov

Fax (256) 427-5751


View our Department Page

(256) 427-6811

500B Church Street, Huntsville, AL 35801

Tommy Brown, Parking and Public Transit Director
tommy.brown@huntsvilleal.gov

(256) 427-6811    Fax (256) 427-6869


View our Department Page

(256) 564-8026

2411 9th Avenue SW, Huntsville, AL 35805

Steve Ivey, Parks and Recreation Director
steve.ivey@huntsvilleal.gov

Fax (256) 564-8028


View our Department Page

(256) 427-5100

City Hall, 308 Fountain Circle, Huntsville, AL 35801, 2nd Floor

Thomas Nunez, Manager of Planning Services
256-427-5109
thomas.nunez@huntsvilleal.gov

Dennis Madsen, Manager of Urban & Long Range Planning
256-427-5101
dennis.madsen@huntsvilleal.gov

 


Visit our Department Page

(256) 427-7001

815 Wheeler Ave, Huntsville, Alabama 35801

Emergencies – Dial 911

Mark McMurray, Chief of Police
policechief@huntsvilleal.gov

(256) 427-7001


View our Department Page

(256) 883-3944

4209 East Schrimsher Lane SW, Huntsville, AL

Chris McNeese, Public Works Director
christopher.mcneese@huntsvilleal.gov

(256) 883-3964    Fax (256) 883-3954


View our Department Page

(256) 427-5300

320 Fountain Circle, Huntsville, AL 35801 

Shane Davis, Director of Urban and Economic Development
Shane.Davis@huntsvilleal.gov


Visit our Department Page

(256) 883-3719

1800 Vermont Road SW, Huntsville, AL 35802

Shane Cook, Water Pollution Control Director
shane.cook@huntsvilleal.gov


View our Department Page

Contact
  • Phone:
    256-535-2489
  • Address:
    City Hall308 Fountain CircleHuntsville, Alabama 35801View Map
  • Email:
    Contact@HuntsvilleAL.gov
  • Hours:
    Monday – Friday, 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Mission Statement

The City of Huntsville is committed
to providing exceptional services
to enhance the quality of life for all citizens
through the efficient use of resources

HSV Connect

Report a problem or submit a service request using Huntsville Connect

Get Started