1. Government
  2. Departments

Mayor’s Office

The Mayor serves as the city’s chief executive officer and is responsible for providing professional leadership in the administration and implementation of all city operations and the policies, goals and vision set forth by the Office of the Mayor and City Council.

The Mayor appoints all city department heads and enforces all City of Huntsville ordinances, resolutions and orders and proposes the City of Huntsville’s annual budget.

The Mayor approves the financing of all City of Huntsville Operations and executes and administers contracts on behalf of the City.


RELATED LINKS: Office of the Mayor, The Big Picture, Healthy Huntsville, Bio, Cyber, Energy and GEO, Request a meeting with the Mayor, Request the Mayor attend your event

Contact

Thomas M. Battle, Jr., Mayor
(256) 427-5000
contact@huntsvilleal.gov

John S. Hamilton, City Administrator
(256) 427-5009
john.hamilton@huntsvilleal.gov

Kelly Schrimsher, Director of Communication
(256) 427-5006
kelly.schrimsher@huntsvilleal.gov

Harrison Diamond, Business Relations Officer
(256) 427-5182
harrison.diamond@huntsvilleal.gov

Kenneth Anderson, Director of Multicultural Affairs
(256) 883-3993
kenny.anderson@huntsvilleal.gov

Jessica Carlton, Digital Media Specialist
(256) 427-5003
Jessica.Carlton@huntsvilleal.gov

Andrea Cantrell, Internal Auditor
(256) 427-5073
andrea.cantrell@huntsvilleal.gov

Mia Puckett, Interim Equal Employment Officer
(256) 427-5488
mia.puckett@huntsvilleal.gov

Carol Atchley, Administrative Aide to the Office of the Mayor
(256) 427-5005
(256) 427-5257 FAX
carol.atchley@huntsvilleal.gov

Sharon King, Administrative Aide to the Office of the Mayor
(256) 427-5004
(256) 427-5257 FAX
sharon.king@huntsvilleal.gov

Connect with the city's social media channels