1. Government
  2. Departments

Traffic Engineering Department

The mission of the City of Huntsville Traffic Engineering Division is to provide for the safe and efficient movement of pedestrians, bicyclists, and motor vehicles through the design, construction, operation, and maintenance of traffic control systems.  Our staff continually works to upgrade and maintain all signs, signals, and pavement markings at all intersections and roadways within the City of Huntsville.  We also address visibility obstructions at intersections.


RELATED LINKS

Driveway Curb Cut Permit Application

Neighborhood Traffic Calming

Street Signs & Signals

Traffic Counts

Traffic Engineering Standards

 

 

Contact
  • Phone:

    256-427-6850

  • Address:

    Traffic Engineering Office

    2100 Clinton Ave W

    Huntsville, AL 35805

    View Map

  • Email:

    Kathy.Martin@HuntsvilleAL.gov

    Kathy Martin

    P.E, City Engineer

  • Hours:

    Monday – Friday, 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Director of Engineering
Interim Director of Traffic Engineering
Kathy Martin
Kathy.Martin@HuntsvilleAL.gov

Deputy Director of Traffic Engineering
Nicholas Nene, P.E., PTOE
Nicholas.Nene@HuntsvilleAL.gov

Traffic Operations Manager
Hannah Brown, P.E.
Hannah.Brown@HuntsvilleAL.gov

Management Information Systems and ITS Manager
Tom Sisco
Tom.Sisco@HuntsvilleAL.gov

Traffic Engineer
Jennifer Colee, EIT
Jennifer.Colee@huntsvilleal.gov

Traffic Signals Supervisor over Construction
Tim Riley
Timothy.Riley@HuntsvilleAL.gov

Traffic Signals Operation Specialist
Gordon Lacroix
Gordon.Lacroix@HuntsvilleAL.gov

Signs and Markings Supervisor
Ron Stephens
Ron.Stephens@HuntsvilleAL.gov

Office Services Supervisor
Melinda Mills
Melinda.Mills@HuntsvilleAL.gov

HSV Connect

Report a problem or submit a service request using Huntsville Connect

Get Started