256-883-3782

4950 Triana Blvd, Huntsville, AL 35805
Dispatch Hours: Monday – Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
After hours emergencies: 256-722-7100

Karen Hill Sheppard, DVM, Animal Services Director
Karen.Sheppard@HuntsvilleAL.gov


Visit our Department Page

256-427-5730

203 Maple Hill Drive, Huntsville, AL 35801
Hours: Monday – Friday, 7 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Tara Sloan, Cemetery Department Interim Director
MapleHill@HuntsvilleAL.gov


Visit our Department Page

(256) 427-5011

308 Fountain Circle, Huntsville, Alabama 35801, City Hall 7th Floor

citycouncil@huntsvilleal.gov

Regular Council meetings are held in the City Council Chambers on the 1st floor of City Hall on the 2nd and 4th Thursday of each month at 5:30 PM.


Visit our City Council Page

256-427-5006

Huntsville City Hall
308 Fountain Circle, Huntsville, AL 35801

Kelly Schrimsher, Director of Communication 
Kelly.Schrimsher@HuntsvilleAL.gov


Visit our Department Page

(256) 427-5130

320 Fountain Circle SW, Huntsville, AL 35801

Jeffrey Birdwell, Emergency Management Director
jeffrey.birdwell@huntsvilleal.gov


Visit the EMA Website

(256) 427-5300

320 Fountain Circle SW, Huntsville, AL 35801

Kathy Martin, P.E. City Engineer
Kathy.Martin@huntsvilleal.gov

Fax (256) 427-5325


View our Department Page

(256) 427-5080

308 Fountain Circle, Huntsville, AL 35801, City Hall 5th Floor
Mail: P.O. Box 308 Huntsville, AL 35801

Penny L. Smith, Director of Finance, CPA, CGFM, CGMA
Penny.Smith@HuntsvilleAL.gov 


General questions:  HsvFinance@huntsvilleal.gov
Tax questions:  FinanceTax@huntsvilleal.gov
Vendor questions: Procurement@huntsvilleal.gov (Registration/Bids/Purchase Orders) or AccountsPayable@huntsvilleal.gov (Invoices/Payment Disbursements)


View our Department Page

General Services

615 Washington St., Huntsville, AL 35801
Phone: 256-427-5660
Fax: 256-650-4796

Fleet Services

2739 Johnson Road SW, Huntsville, AL 35805
Phone: 256-883-3922

Ricky Wilkinson, General Services & Fleet Services Director
Email: richard.wilkinson@huntsvilleal.gov


View our Department Page

(256) 427-5240

308 Fountain Circle, Huntsville, AL 35801, City Hall 1st Floor

Byron K. Thomas, Human Resources Director
byron.thomas@huntsvilleal.gov

(Fax (256) 427-5245


View our Department Page

(256) 427-5336

320 Fountain Circle SW, Huntsville, AL 35801

Randy Cunningham, Inspection Director
randy.cunningham@huntsvilleal.gov

(256) 427-5342    Fax (256) 427-5346


View our Department Page

(256) 427-5026

308 Fountain Circle, Huntsville, AL 35801, City Hall 6th Floor
Mail: P.O. Box 308, Huntsville, AL 35804

Trey Riley, City Attorney
trey.riley@huntsvilleal.gov


View our Department Page

(256) 427-7803

815 Wheeler Avenue, Huntsville, AL 35801
Mail P.O. Box 2829 Huntsville, AL 35804

Judge Lonzo Robinson, Municipal Court Director
lonzo.robinson@huntsvilleal.gov

(256) 427-7803    Fax (256) 427-7829


View the Municipal Court Page

(256) 427-5750

320 Fountain Circle SW, Huntsville, AL 35801

Scott Cardno, Natural Resources Director
scott.cardno@huntsvilleal.gov

Fax (256) 427-5751


View our Department Page

(256) 427-6811

500B Church Street, Huntsville, AL 35801

Quisha Bryant, Parking and Public Transit Director
quisha.bryant@huntsvilleal.gov

(256) 427-6811    Fax (256) 427-6869


View our Department Page

256-564-8026

2411 9th Avenue SW, Huntsville, AL 35805

James Gossett, Parks and Recreation Director
james.gossett@huntsvilleal.gov

Fax  256-564-8028


View our Department Page

(256) 427-5100

City Hall, 308 Fountain Circle, Huntsville, AL 35801, 2nd Floor

Thomas Nunez, Manager of Planning Services
256-427-5109
thomas.nunez@huntsvilleal.gov

Dennis Madsen, Manager of Urban & Long Range Planning
256-427-5101
dennis.madsen@huntsvilleal.gov

 


Visit our Department Page

(256) 427-7001

815 Wheeler Ave, Huntsville, Alabama 35801

Emergencies – Dial 911

Kirk Giles, Interim Chief of Police
policechief@huntsvilleal.gov

(256) 427-7001


View our Department Page

(256) 883-3944

4209 East Schrimsher Lane SW, Huntsville, AL

Chris McNeese, Public Works Director
christopher.mcneese@huntsvilleal.gov

(256) 883-3964    Fax (256) 883-3954


View our Department Page

(256) 427-5300

320 Fountain Circle, Huntsville, AL 35801 

Shane Davis, Director of Urban and Economic Development
Shane.Davis@huntsvilleal.gov


Visit our Department Page

(256) 883-3719

1800 Vermont Road SW, Huntsville, AL 35802

Shane Cook, Water Pollution Control Director
shane.cook@huntsvilleal.gov


View our Department Page

Contact

Mission Statement

The City of Huntsville is committed
to providing exceptional services
to enhance the quality of life for all citizens
through the efficient use of resources

Sign up for city e-mails

How We're Structured

Click image to enlarge

City of Huntsville Organizational Chart 2022